Skip Navigation

Experience CCS!

 

1. Have your student participate in a Shadow Day.
We welcome prospective students to visit our campus and shadow for a half day or a whole day. When students shadow, they are paired with a current student, have an opportunity to observe classes, meet the teachers, talk with other students, and get a feel for a typical school day.
  • Students can choose from half (8:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m.) or whole day (8:00 a.m.–3:30 p.m.) options.  A hot lunch is provided.
  • Chapel days are on Tuesdays, recommended days for shadowing.
  • Click here for a Shadow Day Form

2. Come and tour CCS.

A campus visit allows the whole family to see how CCS facilities allow us to create a great and safe atmosphere for our students. The campus includes the K–12 school building, preschool and pre-K facilities, industrial arts building, playgrounds and football and track fields.

3. Attend special events.

Our special events are a window for our families and our community into the wonderful work that is happening at CCS for the glory of God.

We host events for prospective families including Hoops & Hospitality, Kindergarten Exploration and First Grade Preview, and Middle School Blast.

We encourage prospective families to come to our Christmas and spring music programs.  They are examples of how the Word of God is being integrated in all areas of student life.

The school's current calendar of events is presented below.

 

 

 

 

Monday, March 30
March 30, 2020
Thursday, April 2
April 2, 2020
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
Saturday, April 4
Tuesday, April 7
Wednesday, April 8
April 8, 2020
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
Thursday, April 9
Friday, April 10
April 10, 2020
April 10, 2020
Sunday, April 12
Monday, April 13
April 13, 2020
April 13, 2020
Tuesday, April 14
Wednesday, April 15
Thursday, April 16
April 16, 2020
Friday, April 17
April 17, 2020
Casting all your care upon him; for He careth for you.
Monday, April 20
April 20, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21
Thursday, April 23
April 23, 2020
Friday, April 24
Saturday, April 25
April 25, 2020
I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the Lord sustained me.
Monday, April 27
April 27, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday, April 28
Wednesday, April 29
Thursday, April 30
Friday, May 1
May 1, 2020
Monday, May 4
May 4, 2020
May 4, 2020 | 03:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday, May 5
Wednesday, May 6
May 6, 2020
Thursday, May 7
May 7, 2020
May 7, 2020 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday, May 8
May 8, 2020
May 8, 2020
Saturday, May 9
May 9, 2020 | 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, May 11
May 11, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday, May 12
May 12, 2020
Thursday, May 14
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Friday, May 15
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Monday, May 18
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Preschool 6:00 PM Kindergarten 7:00 PM
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tuesday, May 19
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Wednesday, May 20
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Thursday, May 21
May 21, 2020
Friday, May 22
May 22, 2020
Monday, May 25
May 25, 2020
Tuesday, May 26
May 26, 2020
Wednesday, May 27
May 27, 2020
Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 30